Back to the cushion

I’ve been neglecting my cushion. Socks and papercutting have been taking over.

But whilst I waited for another short Addi circular needle to come through the  post I picked up my cushion again.

So I have progressed from this

Crochet squares

to this

Crochet cushion

I was going to stop at 4 squares wides by 4 squares deep but it looked a little mean so I’m working on another 9 squares.

Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. Infact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wastest make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

8 responses »

  1. Lucie, that is truly gorgeous. And slightly more colour than your usual neutrals? Well they’re muted colours. Anyhow it’s very sophisticated. I love it! I can’t seem to make sophisticated work in my colour choices…

    Like

    Reply
  2. My Busy Days...Am I Retired Now?

    Beautiful!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. A big cushion then! You are getting on nicely. :-)

    Like

    Reply
  4. Chocolate and cream, two of my favourite things :)

    It looks beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Coming on nicely. I really like the subtle contrast within the inner circles.

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers

