A bag for breakfast Part 3

Posted on

And here it is, the completed bag for breakfast. This bag was inspired by my need for a bag to collect provisions for breakfast whilst on holiday. It was started off here and continues here

A bag for breakfast

A bag for breakfast

I am ridiculously pleased with it and my other half let slip that he thought it looked great too! I had to get him to repeat what he said after I picked myself off the floor.

The connection of the rings to the sides was something of a fluke. I just messed around with my crochet hook and this is what I ended up with.

Crochet bag handle

Crochet bag handle

Bag handle

Bag handle

I might blog my first tutorial on this bag. What do you think?I will probably give the twine a rest for the next project.

Inside

Inside

I have a few days to decide on some holiday friendly take away crochet.

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

20 responses »

  1. What a lovely bag, now all we need is some summer sunshine so that you can take it out and show it off! Stopping by from the Handmade Harbour Linkup 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. A great bag! Happy holiday x

    Like

    Reply
  3. I had no idea that this is what it would like! Yes do a tutorial. It is amazing. I love the way you have joined your handles. I hope you enjoy using it.

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a lovely bag, I always find my best bits of crochet come from playing with the hook and yarn too. Would be great to see the tutorial, I know what you mean about using twine, its really hard on the hands as is raffia

    Like

    Reply
    • With gardening, baking and crafting I will never have the hands of a lady! But I am looking forward to a change. The bag was done in half treble as I thought it would grow quicker. But actually it makes it slightly more awkward as the twine doesn’t slip through the loops easily, as I’m sure you appreciate. X

      Like

      Reply
  5. I love this bag! I can only imagine how raw your fingers are by now. Looks like it was worth it though. Thanks for sharing the photos, and if you ever post a tutorial it’ll be a keeper for me. Wow!

    Like

    Reply
    • Nope, fingers aren’t more worn than usual. And I’m used to him complaining when I go to bed with my hands slathered with some lovely aromatherapy smelling hand cream

      Like

      Reply
  6. Your bag looks so stringy, that I had to look back at your other posts to see what it is made of. I love the fact it is made from garden twine.

    Like

    Reply
  7. I love the bag! Thanks for linking up on Hookin on Hump Day!
    ~Pali
    http://knittingraysofhope.wordpress.com/

    Like

    Reply
  8. It’s really gorgeous! And looks like just the right sort of bag for carrying a carefree breakfast home in the sun…

    Like

    Reply
  9. Love this bag, I’ve been looking for a pattern just like it. Thanks

    Like

    Reply
  10. Pingback: A bag for breakfast | Love, Lucie

  11. Pingback: A bag for breakfast Part 2 | Love, Lucie

You can leave a comment here if you like!

