Blooming Flower Cushion

Posted on

In response to a request for a pattern for my crochet cushion, below, from a lovely fellow blogger, madewithhugsand kisses, I’ve just made a short trip (never a short trip) over to my Pinterest board and found the lovely site from whence it came.

My blooming flower cushion

My blooming flower cushion

I came across this first on Pinterest whilst searching for a crochet cushion that did not involve a granny square. I knew I would never get away with a granny square cushion adorning our rather masculine black leather settee. As it happens this one, once made, was also banished to the spare room as part of our ongoing craft war in our house.

A pattern and step by step tutorial can be found on Attic24s blog site.

Blooming Flower Cushion by Attic24

 If you search ‘blooming flower cushion’ you’ll find so many examples of this favourite crochet cushion. All sorts of colour ways.

  

A fresh daisy version by Chicken Lickin’s Creations

Blues and pinks by ‘Tied with a Ribbon’

Seaside colours by AnnooCrochet

Look at this beauty found on Kim’s Pinterest board ‘made by me’

And Annabel’s baby one found here

And then I found this !!!!

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ruffle-rose-pillow

Don’t you think this would look fabulous on a black leather settee?

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

13 responses »

  1. Wow! I love these flower cushions.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Nice collection, the last one I like most:)
    Have a great weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  3. All lovely – the last one reminds me of a sea urchin. I like your one best though – I like the neutralness (made up word!) of it and can’t understand why it would be banished.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Thank you for such a great roundup of pictures and links to the pattern. The minute I am in a crochet mood (which can take me at an time!) I will certainly give this a go 😀 I must say, yours is one of my favourites though xxx

    Like

    Reply
  5. Pingback: No more flower cushion! | Mollie & Claire

  6. Hi

    I love your petal cushion, can you tell me what weight yarn you used (and which yarn it was as I love the two colours you have used and would like to use the same) and also what size hook you used please?

    Many thanks and great blog 🙂

    Sarah

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

