Turning the ordinary into something better

Posted on

I’ve been humming and hawing about a new phone case for a while now.

One more drop and the existing case would have finally given up the ghost and smashed.

I like a slim case to slip in the pocket of my bag or jeans and easy access to the screen and camera.

After much dithering about for something stylish with a quality feel, by chance I came across this post in my reader by Didyoumakethis.

This fellow blogger was interviewing a local print designer, Anja Jane who mentioned her link up with personalised gadget cover manufacturer Giant Sparrows

They not only sell a super selection of designer print cases but also have the facility to upload and print your own photo or image onto the wrap around case.

A quick tour of the Giant Sparrows site convinced me I wanted an Anja Jane designed phone case. And here it is. 

iphone case from Giant Sparrows - Anja Jane design

iphone case from Giant Sparrows – Anja Jane design

I’ve received (or rather the phone has) compliments aplenty.

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

2 responses »

  1. Niiiiice phone cover. I have been and gawped at the Giant Sparrows website. Lovely. Might point the husband towards it in the birthday season 🙂
    I can see why you like oilcloth, though there must be only so many outside cushions and tablecloths you can have 🙂

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

