Black or beige

Posted on

In between my stripy blanket CAL I have been working on this. A cushion for the living room.

Crochet cushion

Another evening should finish it off.

So I have to decide what colour cushion to make as you will see the fabric through the crochet grid. What do you think?
Black?

Crochet cushion

Or beige?

Crochet cushion

Black?

Crochet cushion

Or beige?

Crochet cushion

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

19 responses »

  1. Hi – I think the black makes the holes look deeper… I really admire your crochet skills – I have never been able to get the tension right, so am envious…

    Like

    Reply
  2. It is a difficult one. Maybe the beige looks a little friendlier (on the picture).

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hmm. I’m veering towards beige but it depends on the rest of your dรฉcor. Lovely work by the way.

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love this- I would spend the whole time running my fingers over it. Go with your gut ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  5. How about cerise pink? Or bright orange? I don’t do beige or black but the crochet is just gorgeous and would look fabby with a bright colour ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

    Like

    Reply
    • I wish I could get more colour past the style police in our house! I think I need my own room to decorate exactly how I would like it. Unfortunately I have to share it with my other half who’s keen on a modern uncluttered style. Constant craft wars in this house!

      Like

      Reply
      • You do! I’m just about to paint the smallest bedroom bright pink. (This is where my clothes, shoes & stash live). If I can find a pink carpet we’re having that too. Luckily the husband likes bright colours (yellow kettle & toaster anyone?!) so he doesn’t mind. He just leant want to bedroom pink. But that’s ok cos neither do I. We’re going for Lilac ๐Ÿ˜„

        Like

        Reply
  6. Gorgeous texture. I’m completely divided between black and grey – so whatever you decide should work beautifully.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pingback: A very satisfying make | Love, Lucie

You can leave a comment here if you like!

