There’s something fishy about this cushion

Posted on

Not another ugly to lovely completed this weekend; but this is something that has been waiting to be made up for some time.

I’m not happy with the cushion pad. I think it would take a larger one to pad it out more.

20130714-210313.jpg

Fishy felt cushion

I hand sewed each fish onto a heavy cream cotton and then embroidered the scales and added tiny black beads for fishy eyes.

20130714-210341.jpg

Felt fish close up.

This fishy cushion is was inspired by my felt bird cushion which I enjoyed making for my daughter at Christmas.

Felt Bird Cushion

Felt Bird Cushion

I’m off now to Handmade Monday to see what my fellow bloggers have been up to this weekend.

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

27 responses »

  1. I bet that took ages. I do love though so definitely worth it.

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a lovely pillow you designed. I love all the hand embellishments. It’s truly one of a kind and very pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Love your fishes, love the details:) I admire your skills, your cushion looks lovely!

    Like

    Reply
  4. How lovely – and how patient you must be with all that hand stitching! Sue

    Like

    Reply
  5. A Patchwork Life

    Absolutely gorgeous! Just love the colourful fish and all the detail – really wonderful x

    Like

    Reply
  6. I love the pillows! They are so adorable! The fishes are so cute!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Both cushions look so fresh and colorful. I love all the embroidered details.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Vanessa Notham

    Oooh would love something like this in green for my lounge!! Such talent Lucie!

    Like

    Reply
  9. So lovely. What a great idea!

    Like

    Reply
  10. The cushions look lovely – I can’t decide which one I like more !

    Like

    Reply
  11. aww these are gorgeous! i love all the colours and individual details, it must have taken you ages! Well worth the effort though 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply
  12. WOW, I’m blown away by those teensy tiny SEWED ON fishies!!! Fantastic 🙂 Your birdie cushion is incredible too…so happy you’ve entered the Made It YAY xxx

    Like

    Reply
  13. What a wonderful cushion! The individual designs on the fish are amazing. Your project has gone swimmingly.
    Ali x

    Like

    Reply
  14. Pingback: July Made It – What’s the collective noun for many new entries? Ahh, its…a “Craft” of New Entires! | woolhogs

You can leave a comment here if you like!

