One more ugly to lovely

One more ugly to lovely

I’ve not done an ‘ugly to lovely’ for a while.
You must admit that this glasses case is very ugly.

20130901-204824.jpg
However, with a little glue and some decopatch paper

20130901-204954.jpg

20130901-205024.jpg
almost everything can be turned from ugly to lovely.

20130901-205138.jpg

20130901-205157.jpg

20130901-205216.jpg
Don’t forget to have a look over at Handmade Monday to see what other crafty folk have been up to.

Love Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

26 responses »

  1. What a great idea 🙂 I have a case where the fabric is coming away I might just have to have a go at re-decorating it.

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a good idea. I have the decopatch paper already, and an ugly glasses case.

    Like

    Reply
  3. I can’t believe it! I threw away an ugly casy last week because…….well, it was ugly so I didn’t want to use it. Now I wish I hadn’t! A fabulous idea, thanks for sharing x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Thank you so much for sharing such a great idea. It’s really a lovely case!

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a brilliant idea. I’m definitely going to add this to my ‘must make’ list.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh yes, a great improvement – can’t believe it’s the same case!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Oh super I have 5x of these fugly things so another project in the queue!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Like all the others comments above I have to commend you on this fabulous transformation.

    Like

    Reply
  9. What a brilliant idea – I love that it’s so simple but so incredibly effective. Gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Wonderful idea – I have such a boring glasses case, wish it looked like that one!

    Like

    Reply
  11. That’s amazing – I am definitely going to spruce up my otherwise very dull glasses case, thank you for sharing how.

    Like

    Reply
  12. Just popped in to let you know I nominated you for the lovely blogger award (http://whatimuptotoday.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/1994/) and found this gem! I’ll be giving it a shot!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Great idea, I’ll have to remember that for the future, it would make a great present! Jxx

    Like

    Reply
  14. Pingback: Decopatch glasses case – the tutorial | Love, Lucie

You can leave a comment here if you like!

