100th Post!!!!! And a giveaway!

100th Post!!!!! And a giveaway!

Yay, I’ve made it!

100 posts, goodness me! 100 posts of crafty and not so crafty makes and drivel.

I have not ‘been on a journey’ or ‘learnt much so about myself’ or ‘pushed myself beyond what I though possible’ but I have so enjoyed myself.

None more so than conversing with all you wonderful crafty people out there. Without the time to attend a knitting or craft group I finally have an outlet of reciprocating bloggers and readers with which I can wax lyrically, without fear or boredom (for me anyway), about crochet, sewing, lack of success at craft fairs, and be so inspired as to pick up a new skill (the knitting!)

Here’s a selection of my favourite makes from the past 100 posts.

Crochet tote bag

Crochet tote bag

Oil cloth cushions

Oil cloth cushions

Crochet basket tidies

Crochet basket tidies

Shiny peg bags ready for my Folksy shop

Shiny peg bags ready for my Folksy shop

Lovely new plastic bag tidy

Lovely new plastic bag tidy

My fishy felt cushion

My fishy felt cushion

My crochet gecko

My crochet gecko

Liberty print needle case

Liberty print needle case

Decopatch glasses case

Decopatch glasses case

Crochet cushion

Crochet cushion

New crochet face cloths

New crochet face cloths

Pencil cases!

Pencil cases!

My first sweater

My first sweater

So what better a way to give back to you for all your time in reading this little blog and stopping by to leave a comment or two, than to do a giveaway.

These are all my makes. Free for you to keep, give, pass-on or discard.

UPDATE: For the avoidance of doubt it is the items below, not the ones above, that I’m giving away!

Just leave a comment below and I’ll randomly pick one of you next Saturday  12th October.

Fox print linen covered note bookimage

A crochet owl and cat bag charm
Crochet key rings
Owl pencil case
Pencil case tutorial
A selection of cardsimage

A crochet wash cloth

New crochet face cloths

New crochet face cloths

Some appliqued hanging heartsimage

And finally, an owl cushion!craft 050

Good luck!

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

77 responses »

  1. Great 100th post ,great makes , I would love to be entered for your great giveaway ,Thankyou

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow! Well of course I have to join in. I do love the stuff you make! You’re absolutely right about this being the perfect forum for just being a bit of a geek about crafting stuff – and people you talk to just get it!

    Like

    Reply
    • I liked your ‘craft geek’ term. I shall use that again. At least here, you don’t have to pretend to be interested in something you’re most definitely not, just to be polite. I can sometimes see in peoples’ eyes, that they are querying, ‘but why would you do this?’

      Like

      Reply
  3. 100 posts! What a milestone. It took me much longer to get there than you. Well done on all your makes and I look forward to seeing the next 100.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hooray! Congratulations on 100 posts, that’s fantastic. I love your Liberty needle case, I hadn’t seen that before, and the fish cushion is already a firm favourite with me! This must be the most generous giveaway I’ve ever seen as well…

    Like

    Reply
  5. Count me in please! Love your creations, especially the oil cloth cushions, fab idea for the garden or to take camping. Good luck with your next century.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on your 100th blog. What dedication. Only wish I was as talented!
    Keep up the good work.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Congratulations Lucie, 100 post is a milestone:)!

    Like

    Reply
  8. You have made some lovely things Lucie. My favourite could be the liberty needle cases. And couldn’t agree more about finding comfort in the fact that you can ‘talk’ to people who share the same interests. Jane

    Like

    Reply
  9. Everything is lovely. But the fact that you finished a sweater for yourself…..wow.

    Like

    Reply
  10. Ooh 100 posts, good work! And keep them coming! I have my own giveaway at the moment too for a Simplicity dress pattern – just follow the instructions on my blog if you want to enter that 🙂 https://sewsensational.wordpress.com/2013/10/04/simplicity-sewing-pattern-giveaway/

    Like

    Reply
  11. Congratulations on your 100th post! Wow, you have made some very lovely things.

    Like

    Reply
  12. All your things are super!! Please enter me too. Thank you!!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Thanks for hosting such a lovely giveaway! I’d love to be entered. And congratulations on 100 posts! That’s a lot of time and writing and picture taking!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Congratulations on your 100th post, wish I could make such beautiful things and be as creative xxx

    Like

    Reply
  15. So cute! I love the fox print notebook and your fabric choices for the owls and pencil cases are great! Thanks for sharing and congrats on making it to a 100 posts!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Great projects made by you. You’re so talented. Blessings, Mtetar

    Like

    Reply
  17. Lovely blog! That gecko/lizard(?) Is awesome! We’re at 50 posts and I can’t wait for the day we make it to 100!

    Like

    Reply
  18. Joyful Art Stuff

    Beautiful stuff!!!! i love all of them

    Like

    Reply
  19. Efficient Momma

    Congrats on 100 posts 🙂 I just stumbled on your blog, I’m thinking I’ll have to take a look around. Your creations are super cute from this post!

    Like

    Reply
  20. Oh I love these!!! I’m glad I found your blog — You’re so talented!
    I wish I were better at blogging my handiness 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  21. I’m so glad I found your blog. Your talent is astounding to me, and the speed at which you complete your projects is just amazing. You’re not only talented, but inspiring. I might not comment on all of your posts, but I read every one of them. I’m happy to have you as a bloggy friend. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  22. Pingback: Pencil cases for boys | Love, Lucie

  23. Wow Lucie – so impressed – your dedication is wonderful – don’t give up on the craft fairs!

    Like

    Reply
  24. Wow! What a busy lady you’ve being, and I love the jumper! Could I be entered in the giveaway please? X

    Like

    Reply
  25. You make absolutely stunning goodies 🙂 I’ve had far too much good luck this year to deserve to win your give-away, but what the heck I’M GREEDY and I’d love it all so please put my name in the hat !!!

    Like

    Reply
  26. Count me in! I love your work, especially as you seem to reside in a similar neck of the woods to me! I’ll keep on reading regardless x

    Like

    Reply
  27. You have made some stunning items, I think my favourite has to be fishy felt cushion, so colourful. I would love to be part of your giveaway.

    Like

    Reply
  28. You are so talented with sewing,crochet and knitting in your repertoire. You have made so many gorgeous things, thank you for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  29. The first time I saw your work and how many different type things you do, I two thought how talented you are. And, how fast you put things together.

    Like

    Reply
  30. Congratulations! 100 posts! What a great way to celebrate, looking through all of your makes. You use such lovely colours and I love the fact that like me, you make so many diverse things. Here’s to the next 100 xx

    Like

    Reply
  31. It was lovely to see all your makes together like that. I found myself saying ‘Oh I liked that, I loved that, Oh I had forgotten that…’ What a lot of amazing things you have done. You are a very talented lady. Congratulations on your 100th Blog post. xx

    Like

    Reply
  32. Pingback: Oh yay! Oh yay! | Love, Lucie

  33. Oh my goodness…what a generous giveaway! I’d love to enter! I absolutely love all of your makes! I think blogging is such a good way of recording them, as well as sharing them with the world! Congrats on 100 posts!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you very much. 100 posts certainly seems a bit of a milestone. Any so many comments have been left on this post by fellow bloggers that I have conversed with in the past so it’s really lovely.

      Like

      Reply
  34. Pingback: Cowl News | Love, Lucie

  35. I love your gallery of makes. Inspired by the fish pillow!! Thanks for the chance at the giveaway. Happy weeeeekend.

    Like

    Reply
  36. Congrats! I love the gallery if makes-especially your fish pillow. Happy weeeekend.

    Like

    Reply
  37. Pingback: And the winner is……. | Love, Lucie

  38. Pingback: Look What I Won from the Love Lucie Draw | thegrangerange

You can leave a comment here if you like!

