Pencil cases for boys

Another smug tick off the Christmas present list.
My pencil cases for boys.
Little boys that is.
Just some matching coin purses to add to these. I think it’s quite hard to find little wallets for little boys and we all need somewhere to keep our pennies.

20131006-185233.jpg

20131006-185259.jpg

20131006-185425.jpg

20131006-185529.jpg

20131006-185612.jpg

They are lined with a wipe clean, waterproof fabric. My daughter says the lining makes it easy to tip out all those bits of pencil shavings that usually get lodged in the bottom. It also protects the outer fabric against those felt tip pens with loose lids.

And here’s a reminder of my owl pencil cases for girls.

20131006-185709.jpg

Did anyone else get up to anything crafty this weekend?
I’ll be full steam ahead on the cowl this week.
Don’t forget to visit my giveaway on my 100th post, posted yesterday.

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

18 responses »

  1. Oh those boys should love the ants they will make the girls run.

    Like

    Reply
  2. It’s also tricky to get suitable pencil cases for boys. Big J wanted one for school this year and there was so much more choice for girls.

    Like

    Reply
  3. I have 2 nephews who would adore the monkey pencil cases. What a great idea – so much is aimed at girls.

    Like

    Reply
  4. What lovely fabrics you have used. I like them all.

    Like

    Reply
  5. also perfect with that lining as cosmetic bags (maybe not for the boys, though!). I LOVE the biff pow bang fabric, so cute!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Love the comic book ‘pow’ fabric – good idea to line them with wipe clean stuff.

    Like

    Reply
  7. you have such lovely fabric choices 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  8. Lovely pencil cases, especially the Batman styled words one. I’m sure lots of little boys will be delighted with them.

    Like

    Reply
  9. They are brilliant! You are so right about finding the right sort of wallet for coins, especially for school bags. Like you, I made my own in the end.

    Like

    Reply
  10. You have come up with some amazing fabric for boys. Mine would love them I am sure.

    Like

    Reply
  11. They look great, and you found some excellent fabrics for boys

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

