Pencil cases and coin purses

A massive tick off my Homemade Christmas list achieved this weekend.

Pencil cases and zipped purses

Pencil cases and zipped purses

My pencil cases and coin purses for little girls and boys.

Monkey face

Monkey face

They are all lined; the coin purses with cotton and the pencil cases in a wipe clean waterproof liner.

Ants in your pants

Ants in your pants

Which is your favourite?

Pow! Zap!

Pow! Zap!

It’s hard to choose. I’ve a little person in mind for each of the different ones depending on their age and personality.
I’ve made plenty and have put some in my folksy shop.
https://beta.folksy.com/shops/lovelucie1

Wise owls

Wise owls

Now on the the next item.
An appliquΓ©d stocking for my niece. An early Christmas present. She is only two so she’ll see this stocking filled many times.
Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

35 responses »

  1. They look great Lucie – I like the ‘pow’ ones especially, or do I??

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maybe I prefer the owls, or the monkeys……..

    Like

    Reply
  3. Middle Mudlet likes the all but her favourite is edging towards the Monkeys …. or maybe the Owls πŸ˜‰

    I like the Owls the best but they are all super.

    Like

    Reply
  4. I like the monkey best but honestly, all of them are great.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I like the ants, but I think I’m a bit weird, and probably the others will be more popular.

    Like

    Reply
  6. It’s the Pow! design for me! A great selection x

    Like

    Reply
  7. They all look wonderful but like everyone else I love the pow fabric. There must be something about it.
    Ali x

    Like

    Reply
  8. Oooo the ant’s one is a bit different but I do like the zap pow ones too, and the owls, ooo the monkeys look funky πŸ™‚

    Jan x

    Like

    Reply
  9. Gosh, you have been busy. They will be great as stocking fillers – the little purses could be filled with chocolate coins.

    If I had to choose a favourite it would be the owls, then again the monkeys are really cheeky, so too are the ants and I love the bright colours in the zap ones… xx

    Like

    Reply
  10. I LOVE the owls one. Slightly larger and it would be a fantastic make up purse! X

    Like

    Reply
  11. What a great designs – I can’t decide which one I like best, but the one with ants is quite unusual, so I would go for that one.

    Like

    Reply
  12. They look great, I love that the zips are so colourful too

    Like

    Reply
  13. These are beautiful! I like the comic book ones!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Owls and Monkeys are my favourites. I’m sure they are all going to be very popular as Christmas presents.

    Like

    Reply
  15. It’s got to be the ants!!! But the owls are not far behind. I can see these little purses and cases becoming firm favourites πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  16. I love them all but I know my boys would like the pow the best!

    Like

    Reply
  17. I am loving the owl fabric:)

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

