Ho! Ho! Ho! More stockings!

I shall be glad not to see another stocking for a while.

3 for us and 3 for a commission.

It must be Christmas!

It must be Christmas!

Stockings for girls

Stockings for girls

Stockings for boys

Stockings for boys

No time for words today. Just pictures.
Happy Tuesday!
Love Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

23 responses »

  1. Fab, there’ll be some happy little people

    Like

    Reply
  2. The Quilt Meister

    Excellent workpersonship!

    Like

    Reply
  3. They are fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you. The 3 we have left look lovely still pinned to my kitchen dresser. Which is where they will stay until Christmas eve.
      I know I will love getting these out every year.

      Like

      Reply
  4. I love them!! Did you put bells on the toes??

    Like

    Reply
  5. Lovely designs, very festive.

    Like

    Reply
  6. I’m sure Santa will be delighted to fill these lovely stockings with lots of presents.

    I think us ‘big kids’ love stockings just as much as little ones. My mam always did one for me, my sister and niece (the ‘boy”s weren’t bothered so it was just us ladies). I’m going to miss not having one this year. Mr Gertie has offered to take over the task but it won’t be the same.

    Have a great weekend xx

    Like

    Reply
    • Still a big tradition in this house. Stockings for everyone. It just seems a lot more expensive to fill them these days! We always open stockings on the bed before the three if us troupe downstairs.
      The first Christmas I was separated from my first husband my best friend surprised me with a stocking to open on Christmas Day. She knew there would be no one to make me one. My daughter was only 3. It was such a thoughtful gift. I was overcome.

      Like

      Reply
  7. I knew they were a good idea:)

    Like

    Reply
  8. OH. MY. GOODNESSS!!!! I adore them, they make me feel very happy xxxx

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

