Minerva crafts network blogger!

You may just have noticed the new widget in the column on the left.
Well, I have some more news!!
Just last week I was so very excited(!!!) to have been approached by Minervacrafts, a huge craft store in Darwen, Lancashire with a massive on-line shop, to be one of their ‘network bloggers’.

Minerva-Crafts-Network-Logo

They want me to create an item (anything I like) once a month from stock from their shop, provided by them, and write a blog post about it which they will share on their site. Well, this is no more than I do already, so of course I said yes!

Most of the current bloggers are seamstresses so I shall be rallying for the crafters amongst us!

There is a massive amount of fabric and yarn to choose from so I’m like a kid in a sweet shop. It’s a perfect way of feeding my fabric and yarn habit.

I’ve thought up my first 3 projects and sent them the list of what I require. I’ve written my profile which will appear on their page and my first post (pom pom related!) ย goes live on Friday 7th February!

So a new twist in the blog journey beckons!

What else will 2014 bring?

Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

35 responses »

  1. Oooh yay! Brilliant news!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Woohoo! Exciting or what. How difficult to choose from their whole range but a good idea to go with a pompom post to start as they are having a bit of a ‘surge’ at the moment.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Well done you – congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  4. hey, what fun! You get to try new things and they buy supplies (I presume). this opens a whole new world! I hope you will blog here and link to your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  5. Congratulations! This is such an exciting opportunity. I’m certain you will do amazing things. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply
  6. Exciting news, I look forward to seeing what you make. Jean

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow, that is great, well done to you. Wishing you lots of luck with your first projects and looking forward to see what they are.

    Like

    Reply
  8. fantastic, can’t wait to see what you’ve got planned.

    Like

    Reply
  9. What a compliment! And what a wonderful opportunity. Good LucK. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  10. Ooooo, how exciting. I will look forward to hearing about your creations. Off to find out about Minervacrafts now ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    Reply
  11. That is super exciting. Congrats!!!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Congratulations! Sounds fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  13. What a wonderful opportunity! Congrats! I’m super jealous!!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. That sounds exciting, congratulations!

    Like

    Reply
  15. Congratulations! I’ll look forward to reading about more of your makes.

    Like

    Reply
  16. The Quilt Meister

    Really well done -some deserved recognition x

    Like

    Reply
  17. Wow, sounds like fun! Can’t wait to see your new creations.

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

