Lovely Luna Lapin

Here she is, my lovely Luna Lapin

My completed Luna Lapin

My completed Luna Lapin

If you remember, I picked this kit up from a stall at the Creative Stitch and Hobbycraft Show last weekend in Manchester. The stall holder, ‘Coolcrafting’, even commented on my previous post about this lovely little kit. Goodness knows how they found my post. The wonders of the internet, I suppose.
The kit does not skimp on anything.

Luna Lapin kit

Luna Lapin kit

More than enough felt, stuffing and thread for the rabbit with the added bonus of liberty print to finish the ears, feet and of course, make up the dress.

Liberty print ears

Liberty print ears

Liberty print feet

Liberty print feet

I loved making up the rabbit.Luna Lapin
But I did question my sanity when making up the dress. My second only foray into dress making is in making a very small dress for a felt rabbit.
But worth it don’t you think?Luna Lapin
If you should wish to have a go yourself, here is the link
http://www.coolcrafting.co.uk/shop/luna-lapin/make-me-luna-lapin/
I hope you all had a lovely weekend. We, at least, were able to enjoy some rare winter sun.

Love Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

49 responses »

  1. Gorgeous. I wonder if you will scale up your new found dress making skills?

    Like

    Reply
  2. So so so so cute – I want that dress! x

    Like

    Reply
  3. So adorable. I love the fabric on Luna’s ear.

    Like

    Reply
  4. How lovely. The liberty fabric is so nice.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Sanderella's Crochet

    Oh my…you did your rabbit beautifully! I love her! Very, very nice

    Like

    Reply
  6. That is lovely. I have a Tilda book with a pattern similar. I think the choice of fabric really make it.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Your rabbit turned out lovely! I’m sure you had so much fun creating it too!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Bless ‘er!
    …and I thought my new Liberty print dresses were small!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Totally adorable, I love the liberty print as the inside of her ears and soles of her feet. Thanks for sharing the link too, I’m off to have a good look.

    Like

    Reply
  10. Ooooh, she’s beautiful! Good work.

    Like

    Reply
  11. Oh she’s adorable! I love her little face 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  12. The Quilt Meister

    Aw cute

    Like

    Reply
  13. Love that bunny face. She’s got real character. Made me smile. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Hi Lucie, Thanks for sharing our link and well done on your Luna – she and the dress look very lovely. Yes, the dress is a bit fiddly and if you are not a normally a dress maker you will have found it a challenge, but just think how much easier the next one will be! We will be adding to her wardrobe designs and developing a doll that fits the same clothes so do check back at the website x

    Like

    Reply
  15. Super sweet this rabbit! I love it! Would love to have you visit me sometime 🙂
    Have a fabulous week!
    Hugs from Portugal,
    Ana Love Craft
    http://www.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
  16. I simply fell in love with this sweet rabbit, and the idea of approaching sewing in a guided, thoroughly planned way won me over. I’ll get the kit for Luna and the coat, love love love it!

    thank you so much for sharing this, you did a great job on your Luna!
    chiara

    Like

    Reply
    • Sometimes it is just so nice to be told exactly what to do instead of working it out from various tutorials and pdfs. And I thought it would cost me at least £20 to assemble all the bits.
      Enjoy it, I did. x
      Lucie

      Like

      Reply
  17. Oh my, that bunny is just adorable, my heart melted x

    Like

    Reply
  18. Neat stitches, beautifully made. How on earth do you do the arms? The needle doesn’t even fit in the button holes?!

    Like

    Reply
  19. I’ve just ordered the Luna book and was looking online for tips on making her. Your little rabbit is lovely! I can’t wait to get started, but first I’m off to the fabric shop for some of that gorgeous fabric 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  20. Just making my Luna now but my heart sank when I read your comments about the dress. I have however made a few toy clothes before so hopefully this will stand me in good stead. Your Luna is lovely – mine will be wearing a dress made of Peter rabbit fabric as I am a bit of a BP fan!

    Like

    Reply
  21. Pingback: Folk embroidery | Love, Lucie

You can leave a comment here if you like!

