Sock news

Still knitting. This is my second pair.

Socks - 2nd pair

Socks – 2nd pair

I love the stripes and even remembered to note where in the yarn I had started my first pair, so they match!

KnittingSarah, the blogger behind the sock KAL I was so inspired by, is on her fifth pair!

Wendy Happy 4  ply Bamboo sock yarn

Wendy Happy 4 ply Bamboo sock yarn

This is a lovely bamboo based yarn. I shall so enjoy wearing these. I’m now going to invest in some sock blockers. I’ve seen some reasonably priced ones on the Minerva Crafts site.

Knitpro Aqua Sock Blockers

Knitpro Aqua Sock Blockers

I’ve also been busy working on my next Minerva Crafts blog make. February is such a short month this next deadline has come around so quickly!

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

15 responses »

  1. I’m just about to cast on for my 2nd pair which will be stripy. I’m a bit in shock because, this time, I’m doing 4ply ones instead of aran weight and the needles feel so teeny. I did start unraveling my wool to see if I could find a pattern but it went on for so long I gave up and decided I don’t really care if they match or not. If anybody gets so close to my feet they can see a difference I will apologize.
    Those sock blockers look good – let me know if you think they make a big difference to the finishing.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great sock(s)! I love how the stripes are so lovely and even but only one ball. Haven’t see that yarn before.

    Like

    Reply
  3. great socks! those will be comfortable and cheerful on your feet. 🙂 I am also amazed at Knitting Sarah’s speed in making socks – and she knits other things as well!

    Like

    Reply
  4. loobyloucreations

    oh can you knit socks on circulars? not that I can knit in the round, but I can not figure out using DPN’s I always wanted to knit some socks 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Sock blockers are one my buy list as well. ::salivates::

    Like

    Reply
  6. Nice socks! A lot brighter than your usual colours!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Joyful Art Stuff

    great socks love the colours

    Like

    Reply
  8. Lol, that sock sure does look nice and comfy and bright 😉

    Like

    Reply
  9. Those stripes are so pleasing. X

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

