A bunting welcome

Posted on

Some cousins of mine recently became parents for the first time.

Bunting for boys

Bunting for boys

We are such a small family that each rare addition increases our

number by a huge percentage.Bunting for boys

And of course each such an occasion provides a reason to sew.

Machine appliquéd felt letters

Machine appliquéd felt letters

Welcome to the family, Oscar!

Looks nice on my dresser but I supposed I should get in parcelled up

Looks nice on my dresser but I suppose I should get it parcelled up for its trip to Cambridge

Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

13 responses »

  1. Oscar is very lucky to have such a lovely welcome banner, I do envy your being able to sew.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you. I love sewing but I do sometimes need a bit of encouragement to move from the settee and my crochet/knitting to move into my half of the study where my machine is set up.

      Like

      Reply
  2. The Quilt Meister

    Nice name, nice bunting!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Very cute. Your machine stitching is so neat too!

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love this! So simple but such a great gift and so beautifully done. Definitely filing this one in the to-do list 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Lovely bunting and your sewing is so fabulous too. The applique is perfectly stitched.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Handbagsbyhelen

    Lovely bunting!

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

