Fat Quarters

Posted on

Our local fabric offerings are rather bland, with the same fabrics appearing in every shop and generally geared towards curtains and matching accessories. Consequently I can spend hours on online fabric shops sifting through wonderful arrays of cotton prints.

At work you’ll often find me comtemplating what I could make with a particular print or researching different weights of interfacing. As my lunch hour disappears my ‘basket’ becomes heavy with all the fabric I have fallen for but time prevents me from making a final choice and I return to my work with un-used plastic and empty handed.

So when a post from sewsewnice regarding herΒ ‘fat quarters club’ appeared on my facebook page I succumbed.Fat Quater club fabrics

What harm can it do for a few short months? Someone else choosing fabrics for me!Fat Quater club fabrics

Sewsewnice specializes in fabric for youngsters so this is perfect for all the gifts I generally make across the year and especially at Christmas.

Fat Quarters club

I know there will come a point when I call time on this particular club.Fat Quarters clubAfter all there is only so much child based print that I can find a use for.Fat Quarters club

However another cousin of mine has just had their third child, a baby girl called Ada. I shall be busy this weekend with neckerchief style bibs and wet bags.20140523-091044-33044730.jpgMeanwhile it is such a lovely surprise to see what arrives through my door each month.Fat Quarters clubWho could resist?

Love, Lucie x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

20 responses »

  1. I love the patterns on the fabtics!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love those little foxes.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Those are super cute choices. I’ve often thought of joining one if the yarn clubs like that. I can’t wait to see what all you make with them.

    Like

    Reply
  4. The Owls are gorgeous πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  5. They are very pretty fabrics. I am sure you can make some lovely things with them.

    Like

    Reply
  6. These fabrics make me smile. So cheerful and adorable!

    Like

    Reply
  7. I think they’re lovely & jolly. They might be designated children’s fabrics but I reckon adults will like them too!

    Like

    Reply
  8. I love those foxes! I have a bit of a fox fixation at the moment. A foxation?

    Like

    Reply
  9. I saw the owl fabric in a shop this week and was so tempted. Silly me told Mr E, and he walked a different way back to the car so I missed the shop. Thanks for sharing these gorgeous fabrics.

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

