Muesli and Pear Muffins

Posted on

I’ve just nipped downstairs and rustled up a batch of these.

Muesli and Pear Muffins

Muesli and Pear Muffins

This is the second time I’ve made these lovely muffins.

The pears keep them moist and the muesli on top gives them a little crunch. Last time we ate them at breakfast. And when no longer fresh, warmed them through and served them with custard for dessert.

The recipe came from my new Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Home Cooking cookbook. I’m not normally a fan of his but everyone of these recipes so far has been an absolute winner. This is something to be especially  applauded as a new introduction to the dinner table is usually viewed with a great deal of suspicion with me being accused of, ‘experimenting again’!

So with a busy bank holiday weekend ahead it is especially nice to get the cake tins filled up.

We will be busy because my daughter, Freya, turns 13 on Sunday. To celebrate, this afternoon we are having a baking party at our local artisan bakery, Time bakery/Coffee shop.

At 3.30pm they will close the shop and for 2 and a half hours will help 12 girls to create yummy delights to be proud off to take home.  There will also be a party tea and a Birthday Cake! (I’ll take photos!)

Yes, I’ve cheated and let someone else do all the hard work. I will sit back with my coffee and watch. I’ve been told by my lovely daughter NOT to get involved. Charming!

Love Lucie x

 

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

15 responses »

  1. They look great. And what a great idea for a party. Sounds like so much fun. Enjoy!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a fun party. Liked your daughter’s comment – she is obviously growing up. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Those muffins look delicious! Have a lovely time at the party – my 11 year old is baking mad and would love a party like that! Sounds brill! x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday to Freya – I look forward to seeing the photos.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Sounds like fun….especially in someone else’s kitchen!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Hope she has a fabby day! It’s also my niece’s 9th birthday and she’s off to Build A Bear for her birthday treat!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Ooh I love a muffin and I’ve been looking for a good muesli one for ages. These look yummy. X

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

