Ta Dah!

Posted on

I say ‘Ta Dah!’ because I have no idea what sound a giraffe makes. But here he is. He looks like a ‘he’, right?Stripy crochet giraffe
This was an excellent pattern. Super easy and accurate.Stripy crochet giraffe
And I thoroughly enjoyed making him.
Stripy crochet giraffe
Here is the original by Emma of ILoveButtons
Emma's Crochet Giraffe Pattern
I think I’ve done him justice.Crochet Giraffe
Next a dinasour Crochet dinosaurOr maybe this fella

Crochet puppy

But one more look at Gerald………Stripy crochet giraffe
………………….before he gets packed away as the first of the presents for that time of year that I won’t mention here.

Love, Lucie x

Linking up with Handmade Monday

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

47 responses »

  1. He’s utterly utterly fabulous!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Ohhhh. Definitely a boy – just look at his face πŸ™‚

    If I found him in my stocking at that time of the year we’re not mentioning, I’d be delighted πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  3. He looks great, glad the pattern worked out for you. I called mine Georgie πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Gosh, he is cute.

    Like

    Reply
  5. He’s lovely! but the dinosaur and the dog look as if they will come out great as well. You are going to be busy!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh my, I am in love with Gerald he is absolutely fab! I love stripes, so bright and cheery. But what to do next? It is impossible to choose between the dinosaur and the squidgy dog, they are both just too cute. You know you are going to have to make them both don’t you?

    Like

    Reply
  7. He looks brilliant and so huggable! I can’t crochet but I love seeing all these new toys. Well done.

    Like

    Reply
  8. WONDERFUL job as always! – And all of those colour changes…
    BTW, loving those Quilts as well!!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Gerald looks great. What a lucky person the new owner will be!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Super, I want one. Shared you on my FB page πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  11. Aw, he’s so cute. And he’s definitely a Gerald!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Fabulous β™‘ yes Gerald looks adorable! I’d love to have a go at amigurami but the thought of jooing all the parts worries me!
    I look forward to seeing what you make next whichever pattern you choose they both look cute x

    Like

    Reply
  13. I really hope that all giraffes do actually wander around saying ‘ta-dah’!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Just popping over from Handmade Monday. Gerald is fab. I love giraffes and all things stripy so he is perfect πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  15. I love him!!!!!! I really want to try crochet again but I just don’t understand the patterns, would he be a good one to start with???? xx

    Like

    Reply
    • He is fairly simple but if you haven’t done some crochet for a while I would do him in just one or two colours leaving out the stripes which can be a little fiddly. If you keep to one or two colours you wouldn’t have to slip stitch at the end of each row but continue ‘in the round’ if that makes sense. Just keep counting your stitches and mark the first of each round with some coloured thread so you know where you are. Any problems, just shout.

      Like

      Reply
  16. loobyloucreations

    Love this, I have a pattern in my ravelry for a giraffe this may be the one, he looks amazing πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply
  17. He is gorgeous, yet again I think I must learn to crochet!!

    Like

    Reply
  18. He’s so adorable and very huggable, I love his cheery smile πŸ™‚

    Jan x

    Like

    Reply
  19. love your giraffe Lucie, he’s so cute and adorable

    Like

    Reply
  20. He’s fabulous, I love the brightly coloured yarn. I can see all of the creatures making great Christmas presents…oops I said the C word! πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply
  21. Love giraffe but Wass into monkeys. Does this website you got your pattern from do cricket monkeys x

    Like

    Reply
  22. I love him, I vote for the dinosaur next. X

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

