Strawberry Jam Day

Posted on

I wasn’t planning on making jam today. The strawberries at our local ‘pick your own’ are not usually ready until the last ball is struck at Wimbledon.
It was a good thing I checked.Strawberry Jam

A good two weeks earlier than usual.Strawberry Jam
It was a cool day so I had several rows to myself.Strawberry Jam.
Mind you, I didn’t need to move very far to fill two buckets.Strawberry Jam
I always pick too much and worry I have enough cash on me.Strawberry Jam
So we have a fridge full of strawberries and a shelf full of jam.Strawberry Jam
Which I had to try.Strawberry Jam
Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

14 responses »

  1. We have plans for it next weekend! But I had to laugh as I ALWAYS have the same worry about the cash!!! Hahaha I thought it was just me!

    Like

    Reply
  2. You truly are an all round crafter. Jam! Brilliant.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Where do you go to pick strawberries Lucie? My boys have never done it and would love it.

    Like

    Reply
  4. We have had strawberries here for a while now but, apart from the little Gariguette strawberries an early fruiting French variety which are nice, most of them are from Spain (we are not that far from the border here) and neither are a patch on English ones in my opinion

    Like

    Reply
  5. We were amused on holiday in Corfu last year. We were sat in our local bar on the seafront having a glass of wine before dinner when a little white van came along, all the locals wandered over to the van and huddled round. We wondered what was going on in this usually quiet little village then the owner of the bar came back with his purchase to show us and said “English strawberries, they are the best”.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oooh lovely jam! Yummy. I love visiting our local strawberry farm too. I’ve frozen quite a few this year for smoothies 🙂

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

