Seasonal ATC

This is my latest ATC for this seasons ATC swap run by Ali over at veryberryhandmade.

Shooting Star fabric ATC

Shooting Star fabric ATC

The topic was ‘winter sparkle’. My secret recipient had requested an ATC that wasn’t Christmas or religious based.

The back

The back

Hence I went with a shooting star. It is a lot more sparkly in real life. You would get to see very few posts if I waited for the sun to shine and be in the house at the same time.

French Knots

French Knots

Time was pressing on (as usual) so I used french knots again.

Getting away from it all. Fabric ATC

Getting away from it all. Fabric ATC

I don’t feel I’ve put as much of myself into this new ATC but I hate to renege on my promises.Shooting Star fabric ATC

It’s now winging it’s way to America. I hope the recipient will like it.

You can see Ali’s more more beautiful ATC here

Do you ever feel you could have done more with a particular project?

Love Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

13 responses »

  1. It’s beautiful and could also be seen as Christmassy if you wanted it to. A lovely take on the brief:)

    Like

    Reply
  2. I think it is lovely. I really enjoy seeing what you come up with.

    Like

    Reply
  3. so pretty can’t wait for mine to turn up!

    Like

    Reply
  4. I think it’s exquisite as it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  5. I fear that you are being too hard on yourself. It looks fab to me, you can’t beat a bit of sparkle!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I think this is absolutely lovely! …how come that your french knots are so big?!? So, nice! Mine are always very small! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

