Puppy love

Puppy love

I think I can finally see some light at the end of a present making tunnel!

May I present Perry. Perry the Puppy

Crochet puppy

He is destined for a recent addition to our extended family. Two year old Oscar.Crochet puppy

It was a FREE pattern and can be found here.

Unfortunately the pattern is in Spanish and was also a pdf so I couldn’t use a translator thingy. However having made one or two crochet amigurumi before I found it very simple to translate and follow. The puppy came together like a dream.

This being my last week of work before our 2 week Christmas break (the beauty of working in the construction industry!)I also made 4 dozen of these to take into work. My husband asked if he could submit an invoice for the ingredients. I told him to stop being so bah-humbug.Mince pies

Looking at these photos, I’ve just realised I’ve forgotten to sew on his tail.IMG_8623

Just the gecko and cat to finish then.Crochet puppy

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

17 responses »

  1. I got all excited thinking you had a real puppy! But he is gorgeous. Those mince pies look deeeelicious! I must make some 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Very cute! Plus – a very sensible and unselfish attitude to dog ownership. Too many people go out for hours and hours and leave dogs alone. Sorry to come over all ‘preachy’.

    Like

    Reply
  3. He’s got the kind of expression that just makes you want to smile! Christmas next week? Aaaargh!

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a great expression on his face, I want to make one! Were do you find the time?

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh, Perry is GORGEOUS! I love him! And I bet his little recipient will, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Aw he’s super cute! Easier to look after than a real pup 😉 Happy Christmas! xx

    Like

    Reply
  7. He’s very cute! I’m going to try and make some cats from the Ed’s Animals book for my friend’s baby. I’m doing them in the colours of her actual cats. Have you seen that book? I love it!

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

