ATC received

Look what came through my letter box a couple of days ago!

Amazing fabric ATC

Amazing fabric ATC

It quite puts my latest ATC (artistic trading card for the swap organised by Ali of VeryBerryHandmade) to shame and has given me the impetus to produce something really special next time.Fabric ATC

Sara, the artist behind this beautiful card, told me that this was her first ATC!
She comes from a couple of junctions down the M1 from me and tells me she was inspired by the Yorkshire Sculpture Park; quite one of my favourite places.

It looks like she has layered fabric and ribbon for the background and then free hand machine embroidered with silver and black thread before finally hand sewing those beautiful tiny rings and beads to make the trees.Fabric ATC

I am in awe!

You can view all the other ATC’s for this particular swap here.

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

14 responses »

  1. Wow! What a beautiful creation, definitely one for framing 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. The one you were sent is more intricate and beautiful too but I still like the simplicity of yours.

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a cute card! I’d want to frame it and hang it up in a little corner where I could always see it.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow, that’s beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Cheeky Chihuahua

    love this. I love ATC’s that are sewn, this is so creative.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Sanderella's Crochet

    Your gift is just beautiful! I am considering getting involved with this myself this new year…Any pointers would be appreciated! Merry Christmas!

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

