Sunny deck chair ironing board cover

Sunny deck chair ironing board cover

A long long time ago, in a summer far, far away, 8th July 2013 in fact, I wrote a post about replacing my particularly wide horrible ironing board cover with a new, far more pleasant version.

Hence my ironing board went from this to this

18 months later and my map of the world cover has traveled a pressing too far.
I now have a sunny deck chair ironing board cover.Sunny deck chair ironing board cover

Mundane, I know, but a huge big tick off my list.
At least I got to use my new red clips.

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

11 responses »

  1. That would make ironing really cheery. I really must do mine!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Gosh yours must get some use! I never iron. By dint of never buying clothes that need ironing… D does but he leaves it in a big pile until he has to. πŸ™‚ but your cover is gorgeous. Really really cheerful.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. That looks so cheery – it must make ironing a bit more pleasant!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Every time I get my board out I am reminded how badly it needs a new cover. I love the map fabric – is it special thermal reflecting material?

    Like

    Reply
  5. This isn’t mundane at all Lucie, it’s the sort of project which will make you smile every time you use it and make ironing much more pleasant!! (Maybe that’s taking it too far though!)

    Like

    Reply
  6. An ironing board cover is on my To Do list. As much as I like your cheery yellow one, the map one is my favourite. I’d be ironing and dreaming of a life in a far away, exotic land.

    I think I need those red clips. I’m sure I do. Where did you get them from?

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

