Slow progress, but progress

After frogging, again, the first 9 rows of the cabling section of these Beira fingerless gloves, I’ve now finally cracked it. I’m on cabling row 22!

Beira fingerless gloves
I’ve a long way to go until they look like these.
BeiraFingerlessMitts
But at least I’ve got further than before the last time I frogged it.
Beira fingerless gloves

They might be completed by winter 2016.

I still have to concentrate. This is definitely not ‘a foreign film with subtitles’ type of project but at least now I can second guess what is coming up.

Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

13 responses »

  1. Put in a life saver line so you don’t have to frog it all if you go wrong……

    Like

    Reply
  2. Looking exactly like the picture so far. Hopefully you’ve sussed the pattern now and no more frogging:)

    Like

    Reply
  3. That’s sock yarn and cabling! Of course I’m further ahead with you on enormous needles and double and triple wraps! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I knew you’d do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Jo Three Stories High

    Progress is progress no matter how small! Bits of progress over time have meant that I just finished my first scrappy double bed quilt. Go and see…Jo x
    http://joeveryday19@blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. You can knit and watch films with subtitles?! 🙂 Glad you’ve cracked it and mittens are shorted than gloves!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Well done for persevering!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  8. I don’t know anything about frogging, but these are going to look great when you’re done. You’ll have it mastered in no time!

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

