And then there was one!

Posted on
And then there was one!

As I had hoped, the cable pattern finally became ingrained in my brain.
I got faster and faster. I enjoyed seeing each repeat forming from my needles.
I had no idea how the thumb might be formed but the Beira fingerless gloves pattern’s clear explanation made it (almost) childs play.

beira fingerless gloves

The first of my Beira fingerless gloves

It is unblocked but already looks pretty good!

beira fingerless gloves2
I thought I might have a rest between gloves but guess what? Buoyed by my momentum, I’ve cast on the second!

beira fingerless gloves3

I might actually get to wear these before the daffodils appear.
Oh, they are already out where you are?
I’d better get cracking.

Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

19 responses »

  1. Come further north and you will be safe, only seen one daffodil so far. Looking lovely and cosy.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Beautiful and neat!And I love the colour so much!

    Like

    Reply
  3. They’re really lovely Lucie! The cables make all the difference to an already great pattern:)

    Like

    Reply
  4. That is a pretty cable design. Funnily enough, as I drove up to the front door just now I noticed the daffodil heads ready to burst open.

    Like

    Reply
  5. They are well worth it. I really like the smaller cable running down the side by the thumb, a nice detail.

    Like

    Reply
  6. I expect you are glad you persevered the mitten looks great! I do have a few daffodils in a pot but the ones in the pot tend to come up earlier than ones in the garden and they aren’t open yet.

    Like

    Reply
  7. LOL, looking good. I wouldn’t worry too much about the daffodils being out, still feels like winter. I don’t think we’ll be putting hats and gloves away any time soon 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  8. Jo Three Stories High

    Don’t rest you will never make the other! Keep going Cheer cheer. Jo x

    Like

    Reply
  9. And the cables are accentuated so perfectly in that gorgeous grey yarn. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

