Crochet on trains

Posted on

10.03 from Birmingham New Street to Leeds.

Back from a Highway Engineers award ceremony last night. Our project, completed last year in Gloucester, won!

Note to Mollieandclaire. New CND nail polish is working.     Love, Lucie x

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

19 responses »

  1. Love those colours you’re using.
    I’ve no idea about engineering projects but congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Felicity ireland

    Not a minute wasted! I have just returned from my last art lesson for the summer.
    Busy bees! Ma x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Bet the train journey flew buy having your crochet with you! Congratulations on the award…..new dress for the occasion???

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oooo congratulations on the award.

    Glad to see someone able to take on the “crafting on trains” mantle, complete with smartly applied, bright and cheerful nail polish 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Woooohooooo! Nails look fab, crochet looks fab and congratulations on the win! xx

    Like

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on the win. Bag looks so neat. I’ve vowed to learn to Crochet this year and every time I see something like your project it strengthens my resolve to when I’ve got my current major project finished. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Fantastic win! Was it unexpected? Crochet on trains is the only way to relieve the boredom for me – reading makes me sick:)

    Like

    Reply
  8. I crochet on the train. I have written about it in my blog today! neat work there lady. What did you wear? a made creation? Jo x

    Like

    Reply
  9. I really need to learn to crochet! I live just outside Gloucester, was the award for the C&G roundabout by any chance?

    Like

    Reply
  10. Loving the cushion cover!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

