Me Made May ’15 Week 3

Posted on

Me Made May’15 week 3 could be renamed, cowl week.

It was the week when my work wardrobe was increased by 3 much needed new tops. I now love opening my wardrobe in the morning and actually having a choice of tops that I have made and would have spent decent money on.

I was easily able to wear 5 memade garments this week, beating my personal MMMay’15 challenge of 4 garments per week.


Just one last week to go.
Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

13 responses »

  1. Love the yellow stripe cowl! 💛💛

    Like

    Reply
  2. It’s great that you’re really happy to be wearing your own clothes and even better that you’ve got so many to choose from.

    Like

    Reply
  3. When they suit you so well, why not? 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. Tuesday is my favourite – looks so professional too!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Great to see Me Made May is having such a wonderful effect on your wardrobe.

    Like

    Reply
  6. They really suit you! Someone said i was the cardigan queen this week, and now you’re the Queen of Cowls! I’ve just made one using a Lekala pattern it made me think of you 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  7. Well done on completing some extra tops to increase the wardrobe! Like Hila, I particularly like the stripy black and yellow one. The print fits perfectly with the design of the top.

    Like

    Reply
  8. I love how far you’ve come since I met you this time last year – I’m so proud, haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

