Crochet pattern testing

Crochet pattern testing

More pattern testing, but crochet this time.

When a call came out from Nela, a fellow blogger, blogging at Crochet Hometo pattern test her latest square pattern, I couldn’t resist.

Please take a trip across to her site. Lovely photos, lovely crochet.

The pattern she needed testing was her new Colour Keeper square and I’m always a sucker for contemporary crochet.

Crochet Home Colour Keeper

With no alterations to the pattern, just a couple of more words suggested here and there, these are mine.

Colour Keeper square

Aren’t they pretty.

Colour Keeper squareColour Keeper square

The Nela has made hers up into a cushion.

Crochet Homecrochet-flower-pillow

This really appeals to me, I love her colours.

The pattern is now published. You can find it here, in her Etsy shop, at a very reasonable price! She’ll be adding the cushion pattern too, soon.

Isn’t this community wonderful? However else would you converse and interact with a fellow crochet lover from a different part of the world?

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

18 responses »

  1. These look fantastic – I too love contemporary designs, lovely pattern.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lucie, lucie what a wonderful presentation of my work. Thank you for this and all the help with a pattern. Best regards, Nela

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love your squares and her work is stunning. You could use that pattern for many items. It makes me think of spring.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Lovely designs. And, as ever, your crochet is perfect.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Love those flowers but I really, really love the orange blanket. If I ever decided to take up crochet again, that’s what I would want to make. Is it one of Nela’s?

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh yes, lovely modern design and the colours are very on trend too.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wonderful crochet and community. I totally agree. Jo x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  8. Absolutely lovely………… won’t stay long as I am whizzing over to check out the pattern

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  9. Aw, these are lovely! And her etsy shop is too. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  10. These are lovely, might have to try these once I’ve mastered the rip[plr blanket 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  11. Very pretty, especially with the contrast between the muted background and colourful flowers 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

