Coco complete

Coco complete

My Coco is complete!  This definitely will not be the last although this fabric from Fabworks will take some beating.

I made a size 3 but added to the bust at the seam. Then I took it all in again by 1cm down the side seam after trying it on.

I took a good 2 inches off the bottom. I read somewhere that the hem shouldn’t finish at the widest part of you and I agree. A couple of inches above is much more flattering on me.

This week has seen my Coco turn from this.

img_2675

To this.

img_2681

Ewwww, no!

And finally after a dash to the shop for enough fabric for one more sleeve, to this.

img_2717
My daughter isn’t keen but I love it.img_2721

What’s not to love? It’s so warm and snuggly.

img_2719

I shall wear it this weekend to our Yorkshire Spoolettes meet-up in Dewsbury (the forecast is cold) and get a photo of me in it.

You see, I had taken my makeup off at this point.

Not a pretty sight.

Love, Lucie xx

P.S. Here’s a photo taken on the Saturday ready for our meet up!

img_2736-1

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

32 responses »

  1. Looks as if it will be cosy. Even better to see you wearing it!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Can’t wait to see it in the flesh on Saturday (and you of course!)

    Like

    Reply
  3. That’s better! You still haven’t managed to please your daughter but at least she didn’t say it looked ‘home made’ this time did she?

    Like

    Reply
  4. I will be watching from afar, and it will be easy to spot you in the pics! Lovely top, very pretty neckline – no wonder it’s such a popular pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Looking forward to seeing you there in this. It’s stunning. I must be the only person not to make a successful Coco although I love Tillys patterns and have made 6 Agnes. See you Saturday K xXx

    Like

    Reply
    • What problem did you have with it? I think if I had made the version without the funnel neck, I might have found the neckline a little loose. I’ll have to remedy that, but with funnel neck it’s fine.

      Like

      Reply
      • Yes definitely too loose and wide. I don’t understand this fashion for cold necks and showing bra straps however lovely they are. Funnel it is then for the next one. Thanks. See you Saturday K xXx

        Like

        Reply
  6. Jo Three Stories High

    yay! Much better, I really thought the black was going to be a bit odd but it looks great now. Jo x

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pretty top! Looks better without the black sleeves, I think.

    Like

    Reply
  8. It looks fab. I so need to get my machine out again.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Oh I love that Lucie. As you know I don’t sew but to my untrained eye, the fabric really suits that style. Well done x

    Like

    Reply
  10. It looks great with the matching sleeves so I bet you’re glad you made the effort to track down some more fabric. I quite like it with the black sleeves too, mind you:)

    Like

    Reply
  11. It looks fab! There might be a bit of photo bombing from the spoolettes when you’re trying to get a photo of you in this! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  12. The fabric is absolutely lovely!

    Like

    Reply
  13. So glad you hunted down some more fabric, looks great and very comfy. Photo bombing sounds fun Thimberlina! 😉

    Like

    Reply
  14. It looks great – and I agree better without the contrasting sleeves. Looking forward to seeing it in person tomorrow.

    Like

    Reply
  15. Pingback: The Spoolette’s 2nd Meet-Up | T H I M B E R L I N A

  16. I love that fabric and you look gorgeous in Ali’s photo of you in it at the meet up.

    Like

    Reply
  17. Pingback: CHSI – Blogger’s Breakfast | Love, Lucie

  18. Pingback: McCalls M7244 | saturday night stitch

You can leave a comment here if you like!

