Baby boy ripple

Baby boy ripple

A ripple ready for a baby boy.

Started early in the New Year, this has taken me about 5 weeks. And apart from one additional ball of the denim blue colour, was all made from my crochet cotton stash. A huge win, in my opinion, although my stash is still quite huge πŸ˜‰

img_2789

 

img_2790

I used the Attic 24 pattern. I could have worked one out myself but why bother when it is already written down for you.

img_2781

I kept the ripple edging and finished the whole blanket off with 2 rows of double crochet.

img_2780

I used Scheepjeswol Cotton 8 Yarn bought from DeramoresΒ in white, jeans blue, pastel blue and yellow.

img_2784

It has been through the washing machine at 30 degrees in a delicates bag and blocked.

img_2770

So I know it’ll be suitable for washing without any of those darn ends of yarn appearing.

But what are these?

img_2778

Could they be the start of an elephant, a rhino or a bear? Maybe all three?

img_2779

All out of my new amigurumi book

img_2685

Happy crocheting!

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

23 responses »

  1. beautiful! Love the colors together

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. the blanket is beautiful πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Lovely blanket. Five weeks seems really quick to me.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Looks great. I won’t be copying any time soon! I’ll be interested in seeing your completed animals. I could maybe manage that. I’m always impressed at the difference proper blocking makes to the final item

    Like

    Reply
  5. Looks gorgeous, I think I’m going to follow your suggestion of two rows of of double crochet with mine…when I eventually get that far πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  6. What a beautiful blanket! Such a pretty colour combination and a gorgeous pattern too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. The blanket is lovely but you’ve got me thinking about a Cadbury’s Ripple now – do they still do them in the U.K.? – I suddenly want one. I might have to get my mule (aka husband) to bring over a supply. I am dying to see what you make from the amigurumi book – they all look so cute, whatever you make will be gorgeous although I see you’ve gone ‘off piste’ with the colours πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply
  8. I wish I had a friend like you when I was expecting!! I think all 3…. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  9. I always love your crochet. It’s so neat and pretty. My hubby asked if I was crocheting a pear when he saw my making one of those bodies.

    Like

    Reply
  10. Your crochet makes are always so beautiful Lucie. And even better, you had the majority of the supplies already, perfect!

    Like

    Reply
  11. This is a such a beautiful blanket, I love the colours. Those bodies do look a bit like pears! The animals will look great whichever ones you are doing – although I particularly like the elephant.

    Like

    Reply
  12. The blanket is gorgeous and looking forward to seeing the menagerie appear πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    Reply
  13. Looks wonderfully comfy to snuggle with! One lucky baby boy!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Beautiful blanket, and well done for using your stash! I had a go with the ripple pattern but didn’t get on with it, so am sticking to knitting just now. But crochet does seem so much quicker than knitting………

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

