Welcome to the world, Henry

Posted on
Welcome to the world, Henry

At last the time has come. Baby Henry has been delivered into the world save and well.

Henry is my husband’s first grandchild.

img_3280

Henry is a longed for child, none more so than by his brilliant parents.

He is off course the recipient of my zoo of animals.img_3232

And blankets

And the odd knitted vest.

Over the past few months whilst Peter (my husband) held his breath, I have been indulging myself in baby gifts.

It has been an absolute pleasure and they have been received so wonderfully.

We went to visit on Saturday. Freya made cookies.

We sat for an hour, all with grins on our faces. We couldn’t take our eyes off him.

It’ll be a while before my daughter has children of her own (at least 20 years I hope!) so meanwhile it will be an absolute honour to witness this little fellow growing up.img_3280

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

26 responses »

  1. Well, he definitely isn’t short of a knitted or crocheted gift or two! Congratulations to all.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Babies can never have enough knitwear in my opinion! He is gorgeous and he has a great name too. Mary x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous 💙 Congratulations. What beautiful gifts!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Aw, how wonderful, congratulations to you all! I’m so pleased for you that all your gorgeous gifts were appreciated after so much time and effort, not to mention love, has gone into them. I must have missed the vest post but it really is lovely. Hopefully, we’ll see some photos of Henry with some of these precious things in the months to come:)

    Like

    Reply
  5. Congratulations on becoming the Nana! He looks very handsome.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Congratulations to Henry’s parents. He’s absolutely gorgeous and very lucky to have such a talented step-grandma? ( what title are you using?) x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. He is beautifull 😊 makes me broody lol and all his gifts youve made are gorgeous too. Hope the little man gets everything in life he wishes ☺ congratulations! X

    Like

    Reply
  8. I’m not surprised all those beautiful gifts were well received! He’s certainly a cutie!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  9. How lovely, enjoy every minute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  10. How lovely. Making things for babies is such addictive fun isn’t it (says she who went into overdrive for first grandchild!)

    Like

    Reply
  11. Aw, gorgeous, welcome to the world Henry! And what a fantastic collection to welcome him with…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  12. AW! Bless. Welcome Henry and congratulations to all.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  13. Such a cute baby! Congratulations to you all on a new member of the family!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  14. What a gorgeous contented cutie! Congratulations! There’s some gorgeous things to make for boys, I wish I’d not have had a lull from sewing when H was younger 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  15. Jo Three Stories High

    Really excited for you Lucie. crafting is always a joy when there is a reason with some sentiment behind them. Congratulations! Jo x

    Like

    Reply
  16. And he’s gorgeous. Huge congratulations to you and your family.

    Like

    Reply
  17. Pingback: Flower meadow embroidery | Love, Lucie

You can leave a comment here if you like!

