Another Zakka Embroidery jewellery pouch

I’ve completed another jewellery pouch. I really love this one.img_6408
Well I loved the previous one too!img_6305
I used the sticky fabri solvy sheet again.


It took just a couple of hours plus a little sewing.


And now I have 2.


There is a third on it’s way but meanwhile I have to share my completed, mounted, first piece from the Zakka book. The book that got me hooked.img_6382
After much contemplation about what size of mount/canvas frame I was going to use in this post here, I went with the larger frame but bought a 12mm thick canvas instead of the 36mm deep canvas I had planned.


I also found out that buying a cheap stretched canvas that was already printed with some naf image was cheaper than buyer a plain ‘artist’s’ canvas.


I like the way the stitching just curls around the edge.


Next time I will plan more and think about pattern placement and how I am going to mount it, before I start. But this one was rather a spontaneous make that I happened on liking very much.

Off to Dewsbury this weekend for Ali’s sewer’s meet up #sewdowndewsbury. I’ll be on the look out for some fine linen.

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

12 responses »

  1. All beautiful embroidery – the red tree is still my favourite!
    Have a great time ‘down Dewsbury’ – at least you won’t be on your own this weekend 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. They’re amazing Lucie, so beautifully embroidered and finished 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love these little pouches! Your finishing of your canvas looks just wonderful too. Have a great time away!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Your pouches are so cute! I like them both!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Your embroidery is just so neat! Don’t be looking too close at my name badge I’ve made – it’s only running stitch and I had to undo a few bits and start again. And I can see why you couldn’t do it on the train. I’m struggling sat at a table! But reading on one of your other post about linen promoted me to dig out a scrap i had, so thanks for the tip. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Lovely! I’ve just made some drawstring bags to put all my chargers and cables in when I’m travelling. But maybe next time I will have to consider adding some embroidery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. Your mounted embroidery looks good. I think you made the right choice there! And I love your latest pouch, Especially love the symmetry of it. Only two hours! It would take me a week. You are so gifted.

    Like

    Reply
  8. This book really has hooked you in! This must be your ’embroidery phase’ and you’ve clearly mastered the art already – they’re beautiful.

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

