Flower meadow embroidery

Posted on

This past week I turned this freehand sketchFlower meadow embroidery

Into this

Flower meadow embroidery

It’s not taken from a pattern, I couldn’t find the exact thing I wanted but I was inspired by this off the DMC stand at the CHSI Stitches show

img_6479-copy

I threw in some other wild looking flowers andย chose my colours and made myself stick to them.

Flower meadow embroidery
And did a little every night.

Last night was the big reveal, when I washed away the stabiliser.


Ta dah!

Flower meadow embroidery
I’m going to stretch it over a small canvas frame, but that’ll have to wait until the weekend.
Meanwhile my hands have been busy with a small monkey.

Crochet monkey
Remember these from round about a year ago? A welcome to the world gift for my OH’s new grandson, Henry.


They were all loved but the orange monkey became a firm favourite. Apparently he is looking a little worse for wear and occasionally needs a good wash. A stand-in has been requested! It is an absolute pleasure:)

Love, Lucie xx

About lovelucie1

I cannot sit without something in my hands to sew, crochet, sketch etc. This becoming something of an addiction. In fact, I start to get twitchy if I am stationary somewhere, waiting for an appointment, waiting for my daughter, away with work, without some project to keep my hands busy. Minutes wasted make me anxious. This blog logs my progress to raise funds through my creations to feed my textile habbit.

25 responses »

  1. Lovely embroidery and I remember you making the animals. Such a great collection. The orange monkey is certainly the standout colour.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. The monkey is so cute – and how nice that it is well loved. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The embroidery is beautiful! I love that stabilizer, makes design so much easier, doesn’t it? The colors you chose are so bright and cheerful, glad you stuck with them!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh,the embroidery is so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I love the flower meadow picture Lucie it has turned out perfect x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Beautiful embroidery work, I love the bright colours against the neutral back. Can I ask where to buy the wash away stabilised?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. So much talent! I love the pillow design and I want the little blue furry guy! So cute!

    Like

    Reply
  7. The embroidery is gorgeous Lucie and your own design too!

    Like

    Reply
  8. You have an eye for this style embroidery – wonderful design!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Beautiful embroidery and far more gorgeous than the one that inspired you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  10. your embroidery is gorgeous. I’ve had to add it to my Colour Me Happy pinterest board โค

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  11. the embroidery is so beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  12. Oh wow you are really getting an eye fro the designs. Jo x

    Like

    Reply

You can leave a comment here if you like!

